Things I would change, year in review on the 1890
KHedquist
Posted 11/25/2007 5:49 AM (#63441)
Subject: Things I would change, year in review on the 1890

After owning my 1890 for a year I must say I am very happy with it, I came from a tin boat and the ride and dryness is in another league, I have only been in one other glass boat from a popular manufacture and I thought the 1890 was smoother and faster.

Fit and finish is very good, easy to rig, get lotsa complements on it.

The factory stepped up and found a fix for slight handling quirk under certain conditions, and the problem is resolved, and took care of mine promptly.

I am a engineer by trade so I am always looking at ways of improving things, here are in MY opinion what I would add or change to make a great boat better.

1- Add storage shelves under consoles.

2-Add air ride pedastals and seat sliders

3-Floor drains in the rear corner of cockpit area

4-Interior lighting from the factory or as aoption

5-Smaller livewell door

6-Rod locker change the design of what hold the handles in place.

7-LED lights on trailer.

8-Flush mount controls

9-Dedicated fuel pick up for kicker

10-Dedicated livewell drain and pump out an divide

11-If there optional hull gel coat stripes make it known.

So sounds like alot, but the above do not put a damper on the fishability of the boat, it tracks nice when trolling, extremely stable at rest, you can stand on the gunnels and it hardly leans.

So I would but another in a heart beat.

Top of the page Bottom of the page
lambeau
Posted 11/25/2007 9:05 PM (#63447 - in reply to #63441)
Subject: RE: year in review on the 1890

i love mine as well...and with a surprise pay raise (with a year of back pay) last week, i think i might be able to swing both the cost of daycare and keeping the boat. needless to say, i'm verrrry happy about that news! if mine sells this winter, i'm getting right back into another one.

1- Add storage shelves under consoles.