An Unbelievable Tournament
John Snow
Posted 11/15/2008 3:48 PM (#74798)
Subject: An Unbelievable Tournament

Hey Everyone, You have to see this tournament that we have going on in Lake Erie. It is mostly a night bite tournament but you can fish during the day also. It is a big fish shoot-out. It is three weeks long and you can upgrade your fish during the tournament. Last night was unbelievable. Check this out.

John Snow

http://www.fishcrazycharters.com/FishCrazy-2008-Fall-Walleye-Frenzy...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
John Snow
Posted 11/15/2008 3:57 PM (#74799 - in reply to #74798)
Subject: RE: An Unbelievable Tournament

I thought you guys would get a kick out of this. Just posting this to help guys open thier minds about using big baits for big walleyes after dark.

Moderators I am not trying to steer anyone to another site. It is a thread I have been working on for two years about the night bite tactics for walleyes. I want this to be info for helping guys get an edge or open the minds to try new things. I am not trying to promote any of my baits or anything like that. I just think it is interesting. I do not sell the walleye baits.

I understand if you feel to delete this.

Tight lines everyone
John Snow

http://www.ohiogamefishing.com/community/showthread.php?t=81170
John Snow
Posted 11/15/2008 4:00 PM (#74800 - in reply to #74799)

Even though I am known for my musky baits I am 20 more times crazier about night walleye fishing!

John Snow
Jim Ordway
Posted 11/16/2008 5:40 PM (#74817 - in reply to #74800)

I was down there for the WC event last month and the fishing was good.
I wish I lived down there and could play in your tourney. It is a very good concept. Have fun and be safe out there.
Take care,
Jim O
John Snow
Posted 11/16/2008 7:05 PM (#74820 - in reply to #74798)

It is really amazing the size of the fish. One thing I don't like is the keeping of the fish. It is hard to get around that though.