Thanks
BoatLund
Posted 2/1/2007 11:33 AM (#51098)
Subject: Thanks

New User

Just a note to say "Thank You" to all of you who use and contribute to this site. After surfing through "Fishing Forum" sites over the years, I think this site is the best I've encountered. What I've seen here is very commendable in terms of genuine response with helpful, welldone comments and information. I'm new to power boating and north country fishing so all of this is very appreciated. Most fishing forum sites are unhelpful and filled with ego's. Thank you.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
walleye express
Posted 2/1/2007 11:55 AM (#51099 - in reply to #51098)
Subject: RE: Thanks

BoatLund - 2/1/2007 12:33 PM

Just a note to say "Thank You" to all of you who use and contribute to this site. After surfing through "Fishing Forum" sites over the years, I think this site is the best I've encountered. What I've seen here is very commendable in terms of genuine response with helpful, welldone comments and information. I'm new to power boating and north country fishing so all of this is very appreciated. Most fishing forum sites are unhelpful and filled with ego's. Thank you. :)

BL.

Firstly, welcome. And thank's so much from all of us who share for the kind words. The guys here are indeed a special group of guys. But I give the most praise to the owners and moderators of this great site. Their vision, direction, rules and guidlines for this site that they have both taken and have stuck with these last few years, is like very few other on the internet. Now as far as Ego's go, we all have them, some more unique than others. And they may rub some people the wrong way, but I truly believe they make you a better fisherman for the most part. It's just some ego types won't allow for sharing or helping guys who are new or less informed in the fishing sports. And ironically, the ones that do are accused of bragging. Not many of them here either.

Edited by walleye express 2/1/2007 12:04 PM